Skip to main content

Work Studios

– sponsored by TheCH Foundation


Current CASP Work Studio Artists-In-Residence:

Studio a: Texas Tech Huckabee College of Architecture
Studio b: Peyton Sauer
Studio c: 806 Collective – Local artist’s collective
Studio d: Texas Tech School of Art Faculty Research Residency
Studio e: Flatlands Dance Theatre
Studio f: Sam Gaiten
Studio g: Rachel G Photography
Studio h: Sean Scully, metalsmith and Senior Library Associate at the Library Makerspace for Texas Tech University

Live/Work Studios

The four CASP Live/Work Studios  are located in Downtown Lubbock at 1010 Mac Davis Lane. These unique studios designed by architect Upe Flueckiger  provide a personal residence, 1,100 square foot studio space, covered parking, and yard/courtyard area.  Live/Work Studios give artists the opportunity to create, share, and exhibit work through monthly First Friday Art Trail events, open studio hours, and other community engagement opportunities. Residences are open to recent university level graduates and professional artists. Studios #1-#4 are all long-term residency studios.

Current CASP Live/Work Artists-In-Residence:

Studio 1: Eli Ragland and Emma Whitfill.  Both are mixed media artists, working collaboratively in music performance and promotion.
Studio 2: Anna Hogan, B.A. Musical Theatre. Anna produces freelance productions, teaches workshops, and serves as Artistic Director of the Wallace Theater.
Studio 3: Anthony Denaro, M.F.A, aka YNOT, explores the design, sustainability, history, and community of Hip Hop. Through a futurist lens, YNOT’s work manifests in dance, typography, music, and architecture.
Studio 4: Kimbal Adams, B.F.A Painting. Kimbal’s body of work focuses on the peculiarities of the human experience.

Past CASP Live/Work and Work Studio Artists-In-Residence:

Will Terrell is a cartoonist known for Histeria! (1998), SpongeBob SquarePants (1999) and Animaniacs (2020) in addition to his original works.  Amber Terrell creates toys and sculptures from various materials.
Jessica Lambert received her Master of Fine Arts with an emphasis in Sculpture from Texas Tech University. She received her Bachelor of Fine Arts degree with an emphasis in Sculpture at Southeast Missouri State University. She is a founding member of the collaborative group, Six Dash Nineteen, with AliAnn Rushing Attilio.
¥ung Cry Baby is a vocalist, model, and artist.
Mallory Chojnacki – Art Market Organizer
Kristy Kristinek – Texas Tech University Master’s of Fine Arts, Painting and Performance
Scotty Hensler, sculptor, painter and Assistant Director for Landmark Arts, Exhibition and Speaker Programs at Texas Tech University School of Art
HeARTful – Provides art-based opportunities for communities in need.
Catherine Alexander Webster (North Carolina) is and actor and arts instructor. She recently received a Master’s of Fine Arts emphasizing Theatre Performance and Pedagogy from Texas Tech University.
Cassandra Trautman (Lubbock, TX) is a costume designer, leather-worker and jewelry designer and received a Master of Fine Arts specializing in theatre costume and scenic design from Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Texas.
David Bondt – Art on the Spot: Healing through Belonging. Texas Tech University Master’s of Fine Art.
Dirk Fowler, BFA, Associate Professor in Graphic Design at Texas Tech University
Emily Gomez, Texas Tech University Bachelor’s of Fine Art, jewelry and metalsmithing.
Joey Martinez, local muralist
Carolina Arellanos, painter and photographer and Senior Specialist of Exhibits at the Texas Tech Museum
Carly McMahon is a sculptor. She recently received a Bachelor’s of Fine Art with an emphasis on Sculpture from Texas Tech University.
Danielle D. East (Temple, TX) recently received a B.F.A. specializing in Studio Art in from the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor in Belton, Texas
Ryan Fay (North Carolina) is an actor, director and part-time instructor at Texas Tech University. He recently received a Master’s of Fine Arts specializing in Directing, Performance and Pedagogy from Texas Tech University.
Jeff Wheeler is a mixed media artist whose work explores the comedy and tragedy of life on the high plains. He taught at Texas Tech University as an adjunct professor in the School of Art teaching, drawing, design, and painting.
David Echols is a ceramicist who continues to develop his techniques as a potter. He passed on this knowledge as an art teacher at Frenship High School and as a guest instructor at the Helen DeVitt Jones Clay Studio.
Ron Simons is a goldsmith who designs and makes his own jewelry as well fabricates custom jewelry for others. He also teaches classes in his space for beginners and advanced students interested in jewelry design and construction.
Hannah G. Thompson is a performing artist and sculptor from Pittsburgh, PA.
Eli Blasko works in print, sculpture, and digital media, and hails from the foothills of western Pennsylvania.
Bale Creek Allen is an Austin-based artist whose body of work includes sculpture, photography, drawing, painting, and installation.
Jeff Dell is a Professor in printmaking at Texas State University. While in residency, Dell produced prints for a solo exhibition at Art Palace in Houston.
Kaneem Smith is a sculpture and installation artist from Houston, TX.
Linda Cullum is a painter/sculptor. She is the curator for LHUCA.
Colleen O’Brien is a painter. She graduated with a BFA from Texas Tech University in 2014 and is based in San Antonio, TX.
David Lindsay is a painter. He graduated with a MFA from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and is an Associate Professor in Foundations and Drawing at Texas Tech University.
Harrison S. Brooks is a metalsmith. He graduated from the Texas Tech School of Art with a Master’s in Fine Arts in Jewelry Design & Metalsmithing.
Kendra McCartney is a ceramicist and taught art at All Saints Episcopal School in Lubbock, TX. She graduated from Texas Tech School of Art.
Victoria Marie Bee is a photographer, printer, and creative writer and teaches art at South Plains College and photography at Texas Tech University College of Media and Communication.
Stephanie Berrie is a painter and printmaker and teaches art at the Columbus College or Art and Design.
J. Eric Simpson is a Lubbock artist who received his M.F.A. in studio art from The University at Buffalo in Buffalo, NY.
Christina Rees (Dallas, TX) is the Editor-in-Chief of Glasstire, the oldest online-only art magazine in the country. In 2017, Rees was the winner of the national $50,000 Rabkin Prize for Arts Journalism.
Christopher Marin (San Francisco, CA) is a painter and recently received a Master of Fine Arts specializing in painting from the California College of the Arts in San Francisco, California.